WIP Wednesday May 13th, 2015

1,2,3,4,5,6 and 7… Don’t even want to know how many times I counted till seven by now… 

Let’s see. I devided the circular in three equal pieces if 10 repeats of the lace pattern. That is 7 stiches per pattern, so 3x10x7 = 210. The pattern is first to the right, then to the left total 24 rows before it repeats itself…. 

close up pattern

can’t say there are no little mistakes in there – but as this is my first lace pattern, that I made after looking to another photo of a shawl – i am pretty happy with what it’s turning into.

And with the change in colors in the yarn (which starts to show as you see below) – I am pretty confident that it will be pretty anyway 🙂

So the result after over 15.120 stitches: 

  

This entry was posted in Knitting, WIP and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment